Getting Error ‘ 403 Forbidden’ from WebLogic server after Deployment

My application was running fine in Web Logic server. After doing some modification in the project in some other PC, I copied the code to my PC, built it and deployed it in the server. Deployment was successful. But when I tried to access the application through explorer I got the following message

‘403 Forbidden
The server understood the request, but is refusing to fulfill it. Authorization will not help and the request SHOULD NOT be repeated. If the request method was not HEAD and the server wishes to make public why the request has not been fulfilled, it SHOULD describe the reason for the refusal in the entity. This status code is commonly used when the server does not wish to reveal exactly why the request has been refused, or when no other response is applicable.’

After spending quite a lot time going through the files that I newly updated and compared it with those that were running fine earlier, I was not able to rectify it. Later I found that my web.xml was not written properly. It doesn’t have any content other than the default ones.

1 Comment

  1. June 14, 2013 at 10:21 am

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog
    jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Thank you


Leave a comment